NDA Athletic Hall of Fame

The date for the 5th Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony has not been determined.   Inductees will include Melissa (Lapointe) Childs, Basketball, class of 1996 and the 1995 State Semi-finalists Volleyball team.  Information will be posted when a date is solidified.

Nominations are always accepted for future inductions. Nomination forms can be found under "printable forms" which is located under Upper School Athletics.  Please mail completed forms to Lisa Zappala, Athletic Director, Academy of Notre Dame, 180 Middlesex Rd. Tyngsboro, MA 01879

Previous inductees include:


Michael O'Brien (Basketball & Track)

Colleen (O'Neil) Sherman (Soccer & Softball)

David Nugent (Basketball & Softball)

Patricia Gonzalez (Track & Field)

Special Contributors 

Therese Boucher

Joseph Fucarile

Kenneth Martin

Sr. Kathryn Lawrence McGuiggan, SND


Patty (Murphy) Marenghi - Softball Class of 1989

Elizabeth Davies - Basketball, Volleyball and Track & Field Class of 1992

Erin (Kinsella) Robson - Basketball and Tennis Class of 1986

Olga Papleacos - Softball and Basketball Class of 1985

Lori (Vaugh) McCall - Tennis and Soccer Class of 1983

Mary Lou (Kimball) Brown - Basketball, Tennis & Volleyball Class of 1985 

Melissa Lague - Swimming and Track & Field Class of 2000

Elizabeth (Lawlor) Young - Softball and Soccer Class of 1995

Kathryn Rourke - Tennis and Volleyball Class of 1998

Kathleen Lawlor - Softball and Soccer Class of 1997

Caitlin Howe - Track & Field, Basketball and Soccer Class of 1999


The State Finalist 1991-1992 Basketball Team

Hall of Fame Selection Committee

Evie Angell

Fran Boss

Elizabeth Davies

Kathie Howe

Martha Iarrapino

Kerri Picard

Clarissa Samuels

Lisa Zappala